In an effort to meet the training needs of dedicated Marshals Offices across the great state of Georgia, four marshals made the decision to form the Georgia Marshals Training Network on September 10, 2010. Marshal Greg Countryman (Muscogee County), Marshal Antonio Johnson (Fulton County), Marshal Steve Mann (DeKalb County), and Marshal Steve Smith (Richmond County) met and formed the network.

Out of the network came the Georgia Marshals Training Network Conference. The first conference was held in Columbus and hosted by the Muscogee County Marshal’s Office under the leadership of Marshal Greg Countryman. The Muscogee County Marshal’s Office has hosted the conference in 2012 and 2013. The 3rd Annual Georgia Marshals Training Network Conference will be held in Columbus, GA October 7-10, 2014.

“In Partnership with the Georgia Chapter of N.O.B.L.E.”

Georgia Marshals Training Network © 2014